Ladi Bala emerges as National President of NAWOJ


Ladi Bala of the Nigeria Television Authority (NTA) has emerged as the National President of the Nigeria Association of Women Journalists (NAWOJ), at the Just concluded Triennial Delegate Conference held in Minna Niger State.

She polled 439 votes making her the winner while the other contestants Aisha Ibrahim had 252 votes, Lucy Danjuma Chindaba 85 votes and Ruth Abubakar 48 votes.

Other executives includes; Lilian Okonkwo, Deputy National President, Helen Udofa , National Secretary, Fatimah Rashid, Treasurer, Dorathy Abelegah, Internal Auditor,Stella Igboka, Zonal Vice President Zone C, Dorcas Philemon, Zonal Vice President, Zone E,Tani Akas Samuel, Zonal Secretary, Zone E, Leah Thomas, Zonal Secretary,Zone D, Tina lkwegbu, Zonal Secretary, Zone C.

Ladi Bala hails from Adama State and was a two term National Secretary of NAWOJ before emerging as the National President.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *